Posted by: pianofingers618 | December 24, 2009

Split Screen Sadness

Okay, so I was just listening to Split Screen Sadness by John Mayer, and I heard this one line that was really… I don’t know, meaningful? I guess that’s the word. So the line is:

I called because I just need to feel you on the line,
Don’t hang up this time.
And I know it was me who called it over but,
I still wish you’d fought me ’til your dying day
Don’t let me get away.

I don’t really know why that meant so much to me, but it did, so I had the urge to blog it! Okely¬†dokely! ‘Til next time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

