Posted by: pianofingers618 | December 24, 2009

December 23, 2009

So today is Wednesday, December 23, 2009. Only 2 more days until Christmas! I am so excited! I think that Christmas is my favorite holiday ever. Besides my birthday. Which isn’t an actual holiday, which it should be! Too bad. 😦 Oh well.

So… now I am just messing around on my computer, thinking about how I should go take a nap or read my book. Ooh, okay, so the book that I’m reading is called Sabriel, and it’s really good! I’ve read it before, but that was a while ago, and then reading it now, it is just as good! I really like it when books are like that: you’ve read it before, and then you forget everything about it, and then you can read it again and still be surprised! 😛 I read a book like that besides Sabriel, and it was Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment. That was one of my most favorite books that I have ever read! I totally recommend it to anyone. I have only read to the second-to-last book, and I am waiting for the last one to come out in paperback. I’m so excited!

Alright, so I just listened to a really good song called Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol. I really like that song! I don’t know why, because I don’t really feel anything in it that really relates to me, it is just so sweet. But now I am listening to Samson by Regina Spektor. That is a really cute song too, I just don’t really understand it. It is a good song, though. Then now I am listening to 15 Step by Radiohead. Geez, I have a big variety of music. But I like it all, so that’s all that counts. Sometimes.

Oh my goodness! I hate it when people say “Oh yeah, your type of music sucks.” It’s like, really? You have to be that mean? I mean, what if that person really likes that type of music, and you really hurt their feelings? Or, if it’s a religious/cultural type of music, you saying that you don’t like it is not just mean, it is insulting their religion/culture. How would you like it if someone was making fun of your religion/culture? Oh, right, you wouldn’t! It just really bugs me (and I say this from personal experience, because I listen to classical, and some people think that’s stupid).

Well, I have to go, so I shall blog later!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

Categories

