Posted by: pianofingers618 | December 23, 2009

Merry Almost Christmas!

Yet again, we are one day closer to Christmas! 2 days! Are you excited? I sure am. I think that it’s kind of funny though… I am still asked for gifts, but I feel that I have almost everything that I could ever need/want in the world, so I don’t know what to say when someone asks me what I want for Christmas!

Well, here it is: what you’ve all been waiting for:

On the eleventh day of Christmas, 
my true love sent to me 
Eleven pipers piping, 
Ten lords a-leaping, 
Nine ladies dancing, 
Eight maids a-milking, 
Seven swans a-swimming, 
Six geese a-laying, 
Five golden rings, 
Four calling birds, 
Three French hens, 
Two turtle doves, 
And a partridge in a pear tree.

Eleven pipers piping. Wow. That must get pretty loud. And annoying, I might add. Especially if they were playing the same song over and over again. That would kind of stink. But if you were truly in love with the guy, then you wouldn’t mind as much…maybe.

Leave a Reply

Categories

